SoulSurfers.info > Места катания > Аруба

Аруба

Аруба - оживленный остров, находящийся в центре южных Карибов, в 15 милях (20 км) от побережья Венесуэлы. Голландцы приобрели остров Аруба в 17 веке, и до 1986 Аруба входила в группу Нидерландских Антильских островов. В настоящее время это независимое государство. Население Арубы составляет около 100 тысяч жителей 40 разных национальностей.

Аруба - популярное место отдыха, роскошные отели и казино привлекают множество туристов. На Арубе нет гор и водоемов, основная растительность острова - кактусы и алоэ, так что не ждите встретить здесь особое разнообразие ландшафта.

Кристально чистая вода океана и пляжи белого песка - вот основные достопримечательности Арубы. Пассатные ветра дуют в течение всего года, делая Арубу для виндсерферов любого уровня подготовки. Лучшее место для виндсерфинга на Арубе - Fisherman Huts.

Отчеты о поездках

Только что вернулись с Арубы? Поделитесь впечатлениями с нами и другими серферами! Напишите короткий отзыв: что вам понравилось? Чтобы вы посоветовали другим путешественникам?
Ваше мнение важно для других!
Прислать отчет >>

SoulSurfers.info > Destinations > Aruba

Aruba

Aruba is a lively island, located in the heart of the southern Caribbean, 15 miles (20 km) off the coast of Venezuela. Aruba was acquired by the Dutch in the 17th and till 1986 it was a member of the Netherlands Antilles group. Now it is an independent state. The population of Aruba is about 100,000 inhabitants of over 40 different nationalities.

Aruba is a popular vacation destination, its luxurious resorts and posh casinos attract many tourists. The island itself is mostly flat and arid, scattered with fields of cacti and aloe plants, so don't expect much landscape variety here.

Crystal clear waters of the ocean and white sand beaches are the main attractions of Aruba. Trade winds blow consistently all year and make Aruba perfect windsurf destination for riders of all levels. Every year in June, Aruba hosts the Hi-Winds Amateur World Challenge windsurfing tournament. Fisherman Huts is the best windsurf spot of Aruba.

Reports & reviews

Have been on Aruba recently? Share your experiences with us and other surfers! Write a brief review: what was the best of your travel and what was the worst? What is your advice to travellers?
Your opinion is important for others!
Write a review >>