SoulSurfers.info > Места катания > Карпатос

Греция, Карпатос

Карпатос - длинный узкий остров между Родосом и Критом. Путешественников Карпатос привлекает своими типичными горными деревушками, уютными тавернами, красотой природы и дикими пляжами. Пока еще не испорченный массовым туризмом, Карпатос все еще сохраняет традиционный жизненный уклад и особую атмосферу.

На острове 10 населенных пунктов. На юго-востоке Карпатоса находится Пигадия (Pigadia, ее же называют Карпатос), столица и главный порт острова. Пигадию окружают поселки Менетес, Аркаса, Апери, Волада, Отос и Пилес. В северной части острова располагаются Мезокори, Споа и Олимбос.

Лучшее время для виндсерфинга - июль и август, в этот период почти каждый день бывает довольно сильный ветер. Мельтельми дует blows full force from the north down through the high mountains of Karpathos, creating perfect conditions for windsurfing. But Karpathos often enjoys steady winds in spring and autumn as well.

Серф станции и прокаты на о. Карпатос

На Карпатосе есть две серф станции Club Mistral. Обе находятся в Афиартисе, на юге острова, всего лишь в нескольких минутах езды от аэропорта. Одна серф станция на берегу так называемого Gun Bay - прекрасное место для каталки в сильный ветер. Направление ветра - под углом с берега (cross-offshore). Когда хорошо дует, на расстоянии примерно 500 м от берега поднимаются метровые волны, которые дают возможность неплохо попрыгать. В то же время, ближе к берегу вода гладкая, и здесь можно совершенствовать технику выполнения поворотов и различных элементов. В Chicken Bay (который также называют Speed Lagoon) находится второй центр Club Mistral. Зона мелководья здесь растянулась примерно на 80 м. Прекрасные условия для начинающих и "продолжающих".

Контакты: Club Mistral

Отчеты и отзывы

Только что вернулись из поездки? Поделитесь впечатлениями с нами и другими серферами! Напишите короткий отзыв: что вам понравилось? Чтобы вы посоветовали другим путешественникам? Ваше мнение важно для других!
Прислать отчет >>

SoulSurfers.info > Destinations > Karpathos

Karpathos, Greece

Karpathos is a long narrow island juts out between Rhodes and Crete. What makes Karpathos so attractive is its special spirit, idyllic mountain villages and cozy tavernas, natural beauty and deserted beaches. Unspoilt by mass tourism, Karpathos still preserves authentic atmosphere and traditional way of living.

There are 10 villages on the island. In the South East of Karpathos you can find Pigadia (or Karpathos City), capital and main port of the island. Pigadia is surrounded by the villages of Menetes, Arkasa, Aperi, Volada, Othos, and Piles. In the North there are Mesochori, Spoa and Olymbos.

The best season is July and August, with high-wind days being virtually an everyday occurrence. The meltemi blows full force from the north down through the high mountains of Karpathos, creating perfect conditions for windsurfing. But Karpathos often enjoys steady winds in spring and autumn as well.

Surf Stations and Rentals in Karpathos

Club Mistral operates two surf centres on Karpathos. Both of them are located in Afiartis, an area in the southern part of the island, only few minutes from the airport. The main centre in Gun Bay is an ideal high-wind location. The wind blows cross-offshore, and when it is strong, a 1-meter swell builds up about 500 m offshore, perfect for practicing jumping and looping. At the same time, the flat water near the shore gives wonderful conditions for practicing gybes and freestyling. Chicken Bay (also named Speed Lagoon) houses the second Club Mistral Surf Centre. This touch-the-bottom area stretches for about 80 m and offers great conditions for the novices, intermediates and freestylers.
For more info, visit Club Mistral website.

Reports & reviews

Have been in Greece recently? Share your experiences with us and other surfers! Write a brief review: what was the best of your travel and what was the worst? What is your advice to travellers?
Your opinion is important for others!
Write a review >>